Learning Centers

2023 Thomas A. Roe Award Winners: Charles Mitchell and Matt Brouillette

The 2023 Thomas A. Roe Award was presented to Charles Mitchell, President and CEO of Commonwealth Foundation, and Matt Brouillette, President and CEO of Commonwealth Partners. Named after State Policy Network’s founder, Thomas A. Roe, the award pays tribute to those in the state public policy movement whose achievements have advanced free-market philosophy and policy solutions. It recognizes leadership, innovation, and accomplishment in public policy. Watch the ceremony.

We need to do what’s best for students, not for the system | Opinion

Rev. Joshua Robertson shares his journey from athletic success to academic struggle, highlighting the limitations of the one-size-fits-all education system. Despite excelling in sports, Rev. Robertson struggled with reading and faced limited college opportunities. His bishop’s intervention changed his life, emphasizing the need for non-traditional educational approaches. Read more on Pennlive.

Skip to content